2016 Western Section Meeting
September 18-21, 2016
Meeting Information

Prairie Meadows Resort
Altoona, Iowa

IAEI – Western Section

The Western Section of the IAEI, International Association of Electrical Inspectors originally formed from the Western Electrical Inspectors Association in 1904.  The IAEI was organized in 1928 and became incorporated in 1929. Composed originally of only electrical inspectors, membership in the IAEI quickly  included any persons or organizations in the electrical industry who wished to focus on safety. It is this common code forum provided by IAEI that qualified it to properly refer to itself as the keystone of the electrical industry—that interlocking mechanism which ties the supporting pieces together.

The Western Section, the largest of the six sections of the IAEI comprises of seventeen states: From East to West we have West Virginia, Ohio, Michigan, Indiana, Kentucky, Wisconsin, Illinois, Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, Arkansas, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Wyoming, and Colorado.